213

It was very early in the morning when it first came into my mind.  My eyes had only just opened one morning and even before the thoughts of what a new day may have in store, well there it was; the number which had absolutely no meaning, the number 213.

At first, I thought little of the number and why it had been the first thing I thought of as I awoke each morning.  You see, as I get older I find that all sorts of strange and seemingly unexplained thoughts find their way into my head.  These random bits of information can often be ignored and doing so seems to vanquish them to a place, a place that has no name, where they cease to become bothersome.

However, that number, the number 213, clouded my thoughts throughout each afternoon and evening as well.  I couldn’t get those three digits out of my mind and I had no immediate solution as to their meaning.  So, and as I often do, I decided to search for a meaning, and stopping short of finding one was not an option.

Was this an area code for a place that I must go to?  The area code 213 identifies a location in central Los Angeles.  I was born in Long Beach, California so there was no readily apparent connection to anything that made sense, so I moved on.

Sunday, August the 1st was the 213th day in this year.  Although my birthday fell in the month of August it did not happen to be on the 1st day of that month.  I could find nothing of significance that occurred on the 1st day of August but then was something going to occur next year on that date?  Well, I had no way of predicting that.

Was there something, or someplace perhaps, that required 213 steps to be taken?  I considered tall buildings, the peaks of hills I was familiar with, and the distance leading up to the entrance to an important place but nothing seemed to fit.  Nothing seemed to have 213 steps.

Was something going to happen, something important in my life, or maybe the end of it, on February the 13th, 2/13?  That was a possibility but if so what, if anything at all, was I to do about it?  I resigned myself to accept that possibility but I would just have to wait and see.

I didn’t know of anything of significance that took place at either 2:13 p.m. or a.m.  I searched my memory for days, looking for anything memorable but nothing came to mind.  Once again, if some future event was going to occur at 2:13 there was nothing I could do about it.

Was I to go to, or maybe avoid, locations with an address of 213?  Was something going to take place in 213 days?  But if so 213 days from when and what was going to happen?  Could I change what might be inevitable?

It was after all these considerations that I found what I hope to be the answer to the question, what is this constant image of the number 213?  I found that many people believe that the sudden and recurring images of the number 213 are being visited by their guardian angel.

What does my guardian angel want me to know?  Well, that can be explained too.  My guardian angel wants me to have a great passion about something in my life.  My angel wants me to know that I am supported in my efforts to find happiness and I am on the right track.

I am to focus on the things which will make me happy and my life better, not on those things I might fear.  The image of the number 213 is sent to me as a reminder that I am creative and independent.  The guardian wants me to know that although I am having a difficult time in my life I can expect those troubles to pass and a brighter time is just ahead.

Finally, the angel is telling me that he/she will always be there looking out for me.  I am loved and I will never be alone.  I must follow my dreams and whatsoever I desire in life is there for the taking.  Have faith in myself just as the angel does.

I can’t forget the obsession I had with the number 213 but is now just a memory.  I no longer wake up with the number in my mind and my days are free of its uncertain meaning.  You see, I have now solved the riddle.

I’ve decided to accept the guardian angel number theory as the reason for my recent obsession with the number 213.  It seems to fit just as well as any of the other possibilities and I’ve decided that I like it better than the others.  If, on the other hand, some noteworthy event happens 213 days or weeks from now I may have to reevaluate my decision.

The cynic who continues to live within me begs an answer to the question; “Where were you, angel when over these past many years so very many terrible tragedies have come into my life?”  But then the other, and more forgiving, entity living inside suggests that my guardian may have lessened the pain from those events.  I am reminded that just when you think things couldn’t get any worse, they often do.

I have come to a place in my life where I am willing to accept the answers to questions, or to some previously unexplained phenomena, which best fulfills my need for self-gratification, or in other words, the answer which best suits me.

Each day, I look for the slightest thing which may “make my day.”  Whether it’s lunch with a friend, the receipt of a kindly-worded card, or a passing conversation with someone I meet while out and about, those seemingly innocuous things now bring a smile to my face.

And so it is with the thought of a guardian angel.  After considering all the possible reasons for the infatuation with the number 213 I have decided to accept the idea that I have, or at least had, a guardian angel; and that thought also brings a smile to my face.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment